Food, Republic of Georgia, Village Life

Invasion

Our front yard was covered in turkeys the other day. Having come from California where turkeys sporadically invade our yard, I had to check with my host sister to verify that they are indeed OUR turkeys. They make the cutest sounds.

Kinda sad when I think that they will only be on this planet until Christmas. Pretty sure that these are a business venture by Grandma Neli. Need to work on not developing fond feelings for these turkeys.

Oh, and the other day when I was passing through another village I saw a REAL Tom Turkey. Complete with the huge feather fan. I was astonished. I sort of thought those were a myth. It was fantastic. If only I had had a camera.

Standard

Leave a Reply

