Republic of Georgia, Village Life

Ferdinand

 I’ve been woken by the incessant quaking of ducks since I’ve arrived in Korbouli. Every morning they start at about 6:30 and continue their chorus for about an hour. I think there are less than a dozen of them, but they create quite a clatter. In addition, of course, to the already noisy cattle, pigs, and chickens. I’ve thought wistfully that it might be nice to decrease the noise level a bit in the mornings.

Well, today I got my wish. We had Ferdinand for lunch.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Ferdinand

    • No, sorry for being obscure. Ferdinand is the duck in the book/movie Babe. As far as I know, none of the animals have names. When I came home, they indicated by drawing a finger across their necks that they’d killed a duck. There was absolutely no remorse as far as I could tell!

Leave a Reply

